Skip to guide content
Guide navigation

Ministry fieldnotes · Source-led guides

Grow Kids vs. The Gospel Project for Kids

For continuous, age-aligned Genesis-to-Revelation study, The Gospel Project for Kids documents a sequential pathway and shared weekly Scripture section. Grow Kids documents whole-Bible coverage every three years and recommended monthly series. These are different planning fits; the evidence does not establish an overall winner.

No overall winner. This compares published scope and cost qualifiers, not uninspected usability or ministry outcomes. Neither side is scored.

Continuous pathway or flexible monthly planning?

The Gospel Project for Kids has the stronger documented fit for a ready-made, continuous Genesis-to-Revelation sequence with preschool-to-adult weekly passage alignment. Grow also states whole-Bible coverage every three years; that coverage is not unique to The Gospel Project. Grow’s monthly-series presentation and editable, calendar-flexible planning describe a different use case, not an overall loss.

Lifeway — official kids product page (accessed 2026-09-12); Grow — official product site (accessed 2026-09-12); Grow — official product page (accessed 2026-09-12)

Comparable questions, with each product’s own evidence
Decision factorGrow Kids Complete Ministry StrategyThe Gospel Project for Kids
Scope & exact age-track facts
  • Grow Kids is described for elementary-aged children and preteens; the broader Grow strategy spans preschool through students.
    Grow — official product page (accessed 2026-09-12)
  • The reviewed product page lists 52 weeks of lessons, teaching/Bible-story video, activities, music, and parent and volunteer tools.
    Grow — official product page (accessed 2026-09-12)
Price & licensing model

Teaching Only: $697/year; Complete Strategy: $997/year

Grow — official pricing page (accessed 2026-09-12)

Price status: publisher-stated-2026-09-12. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.

Print and digital SKU pricing varies; no single comparable annual program price captured

Lifeway — official shop (accessed 2026-09-12)

Price status: confirm-current-price. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.

Limitations & unknowns
  • Do not call the plan chronological or verse-by-verse; the documented comparison evidence instead shows a monthly-series presentation and whole-Bible coverage every three years.
  • Current bundle contents and recommended months must be confirmed from Grow's current Scope & Sequence before release.
  • Denomination positioning was not stated on the reviewed product page.
  • Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
  • The chronological, age-aligned sequence is a documented fit for that specific use case, not an overall award.
  • Do not describe denomination positioning; it was not stated on reviewed product pages.
  • Confirm the exact edition and current study plan before purchase.
  • Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
Evidence dates
Materials editorially inspected
Not yet inspected
Price / availability source observed
2026-09-12
Substantively updated
2026-09-12
Next review due
2026-10-12
Editorially reviewed
Not yet reviewed
Price / availability source observed
2026-09-12
Substantively updated
2026-09-12
Next review due
2026-10-12
Official sourcesGrow — official product page (accessed 2026-09-12); Grow — official pricing page (accessed 2026-09-12)Lifeway — official product page (accessed 2026-09-12); Lifeway — official kids product page (accessed 2026-09-12); Lifeway — official shop (accessed 2026-09-12)

Before deciding

  • Neither product is scored here. Confirm the specific current edition, age track, scope/sequence, and license before purchase.
  • The comparison does not resolve leader usability, lesson quality, or total cost.
  • Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.

Kids Ministry Curriculum Comparison · How We Review · Disclosures · Corrections