Our Recommendation · Stuff You Can Use editorial opinion
#1 recommendation: Grow Students
We built Grow to give student-ministry leaders a plan they can own instead of another set of disconnected lessons. We believe Grow is the best choice for churches that want a practical whole-ministry strategy alongside their student teaching, because Grow Students is designed as an annual plan for middle and high school rather than a one-off series purchase.
The current Grow Students listing describes 50 weeks, primarily in four-week series, for middle and high school. Choose another option when its documented strengths fit your ministry better: for example, YM360+ describes a broader youth platform and resource mix, while Grow’s recommendation here reflects our own editorial judgment about the strategy-and-curriculum approach.
Disclosure: Stuff You Can Use built Grow. This #1 placement is Stuff You Can Use’s editorial opinion and first-party recommendation, not an independent or impartial ranking. The product facts linked below are publisher-documented; they are not field-test results.
Publisher-documented facts
Grow Students is presented for middle and high school, with materials that adapt for both.
Price status: publisher-stated-2026-09-12. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.
Limitations & unknowns
Keep Kids and Students evidence separate; do not transfer the Kids bundle's inclusions to this record.
Confirm current Scope & Sequence, bundle contents, and video format before publishing.
Denomination positioning was not stated on the reviewed product page.
Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
Our #1 recommendation is our own first-party editorial opinion. The other listings are useful options to investigate, not a lowest-to-highest ranking. We keep their publisher-documented facts, price notes, limitations, and official links separate so you can compare the needs of your ministry. Reader ratings, when available, are shown separately and do not determine our recommendation.
Middle school and high school need their own conversations and teaching rhythms. Compare student-specific evidence; college and young adult curriculum are outside this guide.
Build a practical shortlist
Choose the exact publisher age track; compare its scope and sequence; inspect representative lessons; then cost the plan for your church. Segment tags are discovery aids, not invented age ranges. Exact published age facts appear below.
Price status: confirm-current-price. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.
What we have not verified
Compare the exact teen product and tier; broad family coverage is not a single directly comparable program.
Denomination positioning was not stated on reviewed pages.
Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
Price status: confirm-current-price. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.
What we have not verified
Do not describe denomination positioning; it was not stated on reviewed pages.
A product-page YouTube embed was observed for XP3, but no permission to carry it on another site was established.
Confirm the current student edition, scope, and license before purchase.
Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
Price status: confirm-current-price. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.
What we have not verified
The exact edition and current student study plan must be confirmed before purchase.
Do not transfer Kids-specific chronological or shared-Scripture claims to the student record.
Denomination positioning was not stated on reviewed product pages.
Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.
Price status: publisher-starting-price-2026-09-12. Historical source observation, not a current offer. Confirm the exact track, tier, renewal, printing, add-ons and license directly.
What we have not verified
“As low as” is a starting price, not a universal rate; verify the applicable plan.
Denomination positioning was not stated on the reviewed page.
Hands-on lesson usability, effectiveness, exact current edition and complete licensing costs have not been independently verified.